St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 551 **Broadband Expansion Incentive Act of 2023**

SUPPORT

March 24, 2023

The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman **Budget and Taxation Committee** 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT HB 551** – Broadband Expansion Incentive Act of 2023 which is being heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We support HB 551 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely.

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/099

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney